Friday, July 12, 2019

TEASER: Book Three, Iniquity and Retribution

No, there aren't any spoilers here... but I will say that Book Three, Iniquity and Retribition, will be a radical departure from the historical sequencing in Books One and Two.

Book Three starts in the 1890's, following the "unsolved" murder of Emil Smith (Book One, Chapter One). I say "unsolved" because the investigators of the time focused on who they believed the perpetrators to be, rather than investigating the realms of possibility that did not involve Ophelia Smith and Franklin Emery.

The REAL killer, Edward Smith, eventually grows up... and let's just say that the book will take a macabre' turn as his character is further developed through the narrative.

For those who can't wait for the next volume to be published, be patient. The research into the forensics of the late 19th and early 20th Centuries is taking a considerable amount of time.

Regardless, while you are waiting for Book Three (anticipated publication in October, 2019), please read the other two books!


Michael Hurd
Author, "Lineage" Series
Independently Published on Amazon

No comments:

Post a Comment